Well it has been awhile. Work has been crazy busy but I need to get back to posting. I am officially down 30 pounds! I still have some work to do, but I am back to my pre wedding weight which feels really good. My husband and I are going to start training for a half marathon that takes place in October. I used Hal Higdon’s half marathon schedule with a few tweaks to increase the training from 12 weeks to 16. I am excited to have a laid out schedule with should help keep me on track. The schedule is 3 days of running, 2 cross-training, and 2 rest (one of which will probably include yoga).

20 pounds down in April

My husband and I recently went to Key West and Miami. It was wonderful and a nice break from day to day life. The weather was nice and warm. It gave me my first chance for an “active” vacation. We did tons of walking, jetskiing, and kayaking. It was nice to continue a work out while out of town. I did gain 1.5 pounds, but I didn’t spend much time watching my eating besides breakfast. We bought yogurt, fruit, and low fat granola to make parfaits in our room each day as we had a fridge. This really helped my success.

30 pounds down in Key West- May 2010

Welcome back everyone to my blog. I hope to continue to post through out my half marathon training. This will be my second half and my husband’s first.